Reviews



Client and Corporate Reviews

What do clients and fellow wedding and event professionals have to say about A DJ Connection?
Find out about how our professional DJ, sound, lighting and audio/visual services have created amazing experiences for thousands of events.

This page includes just a sample of reviews and feedback we receive from happy people from Pensacola FL, Mobile, AL, Ft. Walton Beach FL, and all over the Gulf Coast and lower Alabama!

We are always very humbled by these kind words, as they provide the fuel to our entertainment fire to do even more and help encourage more fun and more smiles. Our motto is “Never stop learning!” Thank you to all of the wonderful people we’ve had the fortune to meet and serve!

 “Nobody raves about average.” -Bill Qiseng

 


 Corporate Reviews

 

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
Thanks again for providing perfect fun and entertainment for our last two special events.  We love our partnership with Matthew Baransy and his team.
Texas Road House – Pensacola

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
Our thanks to Matthew Baransy and his team of entertainment professionals for partnering with Chick-Fil-A 9  Mile.  Your music and fun from A DJ Connection and the keepsakes and memories made with Pensacola Photo Booth all exceeded our expectations.  We look forward to more future events with you and your team.
Susan
Chick-Fil-A  9 Mile Rd – Pensacola

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
This year’s event was our most successful to date, thanks to Matthew Baransy and his organization for making it happen.
Susan

Covenant Hospice – Pensacola


5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
This year’s event was our most successful to date, thanks to Matthew Baransy and his organization for making it happen.
Susan
Autism Pensacola

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
We cannot thank you enough for opening up your heart to our children.  Your generosity is making a positive impact on more than 4,000 children and families.
Tim
Children’s Home Society – Pensacola

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
The Pensacola Ice Flyers are happy to endorse and recommend Owner Matthew Baransy and his team of professionals at A DJ Connection.  They have supplied us with special effects, laser, pyro, smoke, follow spots, led and superb service for several years making the Ice Flyers player introductions the best in Minor League Hockey.
Chuck

Pensacola Ice Flyers


5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
The Gulf Coast Trade Exchange is honored to call Matthew Baransy and A DJ Connection a friend and partner since 1989.  The Trade Exchange was built on wonderful member like these guys and we highly recommend their services.
Fran
Gulf Coast Trade Exchange – Pensacola

Client Reviews

 

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
First time we used this DJ company and they were very easy to work with and Ric was a great DJ!! This was our homeowners annual meeting weekend and they played for our dinner/dance party.
Denise
Corporate Event: 05/02/2015

 5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
Let me just say that me, my husband, and the rest of our guests had an absolute blast at our wedding reception. Shawn with A DJ Connection did an impeccable job and we will definitely refer him for any future weddings or gatherings when a DJ is desired. We loved that he kept everyone entertained all night! He went above and beyond in making sure that I was okay with food and drinks. He helped our guests when he seen that help was needed. We cannot express enough how great he was. A DJ Connection did a fabulous job. Provided was a great service and a great price that fit well within our budget. We hope to use you guys again sooner rather than later! Tell Shawn to keep up the great work!
Rosalind
Wedding: 03/14/2015

 5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
Andrea was the DJ for our wedding in Pensacola Beach 5-2-15. She was also the initial person I booked with. Once I had booked this company, Andrea was very easy to correspond with via email and phone and always got back to me quickly. When I found out she was going to be the DJ for our wedding, I was super excited. She was wonderful as our DJ, and played all the songs requested as well as others she thought the older generations would enjoy. She helped coordinate the timing of the wedding timeline with music and was able to be flexible when we took 30 minutes longer with pictures than anticipated. She was even able to stay and play an extra hour. I am so happy she was our DJ, her professionalism and flexibility are 5 star!!!
Julie
Wedding: 05/02/2015

5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
A DJ Connection was great to work with. From start to finish they were kind to answer my questions (and we had plenty). Andrea’s knowledge of the company as well as as a DJ were extraordinary to say the least. The music was clean and boy oh boy is there lots to choose from in their online music selector. It was so easy. Andrea was attentive to our guests needs and so much fun. I would highly recommend A DJ Connection for your wedding and any other event. They were by far, the best vendor to work with.
Nicole
Wedding: 05/10/2015

5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
Andrea at A DJ Connection did a fantastic job at our wedding. She was flexible and went above and beyond her job duties. They kept the guests engaged and are awesome at what they do. They are very diligent to make sure they provide you with the best service possible. I would give them my highest recommendation, thanks A DJ Connection!
Casey
Wedding: 06/20/2015

5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
Andrea more than earned her 5 stars.  This event welcomes 300 young children with special needs – many in  wheelchairs, with autism, Down’s syndrome and other disabilities. Our goal is to give these kids a typical Halloween party experience and Andrea really accomplished that.  Her song selection was appropriate and kept the kids and adults on the dance floor without stop.  She had great energy and interacted with our guests the whole time.
Andrea Rosenbaum – YMCA
Party: 10/31/2014

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0
5 stars! Ric and Andrea were awesome. Entertainment could not have gone better.  A DJ Connection was very helpful and willing to work with us on everything.  Highly recommended.
Wedding: 11/29/2014

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0

“If you’re looking for a great DJ then A DJ Connection is for you. They are professional and very helpful. Picking out the music was not an easy part to me but my DJ Andrea made it very simple. She is awesome, and she knows her stuff. My wedding turned out amazing; everybody was dancing and had fun. My guests and I didn’t want it to end.”

Wedding: 08/16/2014

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0

We had a wonderful experience with A DJ Connection. I was a little hesitant at first because they are a bit more expensive than other local DJ’s but the price was so worth it! Ms. Andrea handled all aspects of our contract until we were assigned our DJ, Mr. Ric. Making payments and choosing music, etc. were so easy through their online database. Any songs I couldn’t find on the extensive database, I could just e-mail Ms. Andrea. Once we were paired with Mr. Ric, I spoke on the phone with him to make sure we were on the same page for the big day. He arrived over an hour prior to when he would start to DJ and was very professional and prompt throughout the night. I had told him prior to the reception that our group of guests was all about good rock and jam music and the dancing would probably come and go. No problem for Mr. Ric! He kept everyone entertained and everyone loved his choices! Not only did he pick the perfect music to coordinate with our guests, he was pretty entertaining himself! When it came time to do the bouquet and garter toss, he had a little special trick up his sleeve.. I won’t ruin the surprise but it was hysterical! All in all, Mr. Ric and A DJ Connection provided the perfect entertainment for our reception.

Wedding: 11/08/2014


5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0

Shawn and Allen were wonderful! They did a great job selecting music and keeping the crowd on the dance floor. I would recommend A DJ Connection to anyone looking for a top quality, professional, and fun DJ.

Wedding: 10/18/2014


5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0

Shawn and A DJ Connection did a fabulous job at our wedding. He listened to exactly what we wanted, was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Shawn went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect – even packed us up some cake to go on our way out of the reception. Great service and a wonderful vendor to work with!

Wedding: 08/02/2014


5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0

Thank you so much for everything! My DJ was Andrea and she was great. We had family come in from Poland and Andrea helped make them feel at home. She added some of their personal music to our reception and it was great. Everyone loved her!
When I decided to hire A DJ Connection I didn’t know anything about music for a reception. Andrea helped in selecting our music too. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wedding: Recently Married 2014


5.0 out of 5.0

5.0/5.0

Our Dj (Andy) was a wonderful guy who pretty much took control of the reception and made everything run smoothly. He told me when we should start our dancing, cut the cake, garter and boquet toss, basically the whole night he was the “go to guy”. We also rented their photo booth which was a huge hit at the wedding. All our guests had a great time taking silly pictures with the props and they were able to take the pictures home as a party favor. I would definitely recommend using the photo booth for any party. I can honestly say that my wedding and reception was a great success because of the Pensacola A DJ Connection.

Wedding: 05/10/2014


Contact us today to personalize your event entertainment! (850) 968-1968

Since 1989 – The Gulf Coast’s Most-requested, Most-award-winning Professional DJs

A DJ Connection Logo